2021 All League, All State, All Americans announced

Colorado announced the 2021 season All League, All State, and All American awards this month.

2021 All League: Denver East Lacrosse competes in a highly competitive league of CHSAA 5A Lacrosse, consisting of 8 teams including Arapahoe, Cherry Creek, Kent Denver, and Colorado Academy high schools. Four players were selected to the All League team:

2021 Andrew Tan, 1st Team, Attack
2022 Kevin Pickford, 1st Team, Midfield
2021 Niko Huang-Malin, 2nd Team, Defense
2024 Wade Jahnke, 2nd Team, Defense

2021 All State: The 2021 All State boys lacrosse teams honor the best players in the sport as judged by the leagues and coaches. Senior Andrew Tan was selected for Second Team All State Attack. Junior Kevin Pickford was selected Honorable Mention Midfield. 

2021 Academic All American: Senior Alec Biermann was selected for the 2021 Academic All American award. This award is for academic excellence and is highly competitive; a minimum 3.7 GPA on a 4.0 scale is a base requirement. Players must be seniors and may not also be one of the All-American selections. (Players can be nominated for both All American and Academic All American, but can only be selected for one honor).

Congratulations to all the Denver East Lacrosse award winners!